Federation of Aisa and Oceania Perintal Societies (FAOPS)

President
Professor Chien-Num Lee
Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology
College of Medicine, Taiwan National University

Organization

Bord members (as of December, 2016j

PRESIDENT

Chen-Num Lee, M.D.
Professor, Obstetrics & Gynecology
College of Medicine National Taiwan University
Taipei, Taiwan
Tel 886-2-2313-3456 Ext 70918
leecn@ntu.edu.tw

PRESIDENT ELECT

Socorro De Leon-Mendoza, M.D.
Neonatology & Pediatrics
President, Kangaroo Mother Care Foundation
Manila, Philippines
Tel/Fax (632)8291045
sookeemd@yahoo.com

IMIDIATE PAST-PRESIDENT

Professor Mohammod Shahidullah
Neonatology & Pediatrics
Pro-Vice Chancellor
Bangabandhu Medical University
Dhaka, Bangladesh
shahidullahdr@gmail.com

SECRETARY GENERAL

Satoshi Kusuda, M.D.
Visiting Professor of Pediatrics
Kyorin University
Tokyo, Japan
Tel (University) 0422-47-5511
Tel (Office) 03-5326-3386
kusuda-satoshi@umin.ac.jp

TREASURER

Professor Laila Arjumand Banu, M.D.
Obstetrics & Gynecology
Labaid specialized Hospital
#6 Rd 4, Dhanmondi R/A
Dhaka, Bangladesh
Tel: 88-02-9670210-3
laila04@gmail.com

DEPUTY SECRETARY GENERAL (Eastern Region)

Han-Suk Kim, M.D.
Professor, Division of Neonatology
Department Pediatrics, Seoul National University
College of Medicine
Seoul, Korea
Tel: 82-2-2072-1696
Fax: 82-2-747-5130
kimhans@snu.ac.kr

DEPUTY SECRETARY GENERAL (Central Region)

A/Prof Victor Samuel Rajadurai
Head, Dept. of Neonatology
KK Womenfs and Childrenfs Hospital Pte. Ltd.
100 Bukit Timah Road, Level 2, Womenfs Tower
Singapore
Tel: (65) 6394 1234
Victor.Samuel@kkh.com.sg

DEPUTY SECRETARY GENERAL (Western Region)

Dr. Milind R. Shah, M.D.
Prof. & HOD, Dept. of OBGY, Gandhi Natha H. M. College
Naval Maternity & Nursing Home,
Ashakiran Sperm Bank & Infertility Center
199, South Kasba
Solapur, India
drmilindshah@gmail.com

ADVISOR

David A Ellwood, M.A. PhD
Past-President, FAOPS 2012
Professor of Obstetrics & Gynaecology,
Griffith University
Southport QLD, Australia
Tel: +61-7-5678-0702
d.ellwood@griffith.edu.au

ADVISOR

Ranjan Kumar Pejaver, FRCP, FRCPCH (UK)
Past-President, FAOPS 2010
HOD-Pediatrics
Hon.Professor of Neonatology, KIMS
St. Philomena's Hospital
Bangalore, India
Tel: +91-9845009485
rpejaver@yahoo.com

ADVISOR

Tsuyomu Ikenoue
Past-President, FAOPS 2008
President of Miyazaki University
Miyazaki, Japan
Tel: +81-985-85-1510
tsuyomu_ikenoue@med.miyazaki-u.ac.jp

ADVISOR

Victor Yu
Past-President, FAOPS 1998
Emeritus Professor (Neonatology)
Monash University, Melbourne, Australia
Tel: +61-404-021-945
Victor.yu@stmatthias.org.au

Country Society Presidents or Representatives

Membership countries
Australlia & New Zealand
Perinatal Society of Australia and New Zealand (PSANZ) (admin@psanz.com.au)

President: Lynn Sinclair (lynn.sinclair@uts.edu.au)


Representative: David Ellwood (d.ellwood@griffith.edu.au)
Contact person: Jonathan Morris (jonathan.morris@sydney.edu.au)

Bangladesh
Banglaesh Perinatal Sosiety (BPS) (bps1996.bd@gmail.com)

President: Mohammod Shahidullah

Representative: T A Chowdhury

Cambodia
The Perinatal Society of Cambodia (PSC) (cambodiaperinat_info@yahoo.com)

President: IM Sethikar (drimsethikar@yahoo.com)
Representative: IM Sethikar (drimsethikar@yahoo.com)

India
Indian Society of Perinatoloty and Reproductive Biology (r.dayal@rediffmail.com)

President: Milind R Shah (drmilindshah@gmail.com)

Representative: Rita Dayal (r.dayal@rediffmail.com)

Indonesia
The Indonesian Society of Perinatology (PERINASIA) (perinasia_pusat@yahoo.co.id)

President: Ali Sungkar (alisungkar@yahoo.com)

Representative: Setyadewi Lusyati (setyadewi13@yahoo.com)

Japan
Japan Society of Perinatal and Neonatal Medicine (info@jspnm.org)

President: Naohiro Kanayama (kanayama@hama-med.ac.jp)

Representative: Mamoru Tanaka (mtanaka@keio.jp)

Korea
The Korean Society of Perinatology (perinatology@hanmail.net)

President: Won Soon Park (wonspark@skku.edu)

Representative: Jang Hoon Lee (neopedlee@gmail.com)

Malaysia
Perinatal Society of Malaysia (perinatalsocietymalaysia@yahoo.com)

President: Azanna Ahmad Kamar (azanna@ummc.edu.my)

Mongolia
Mongolian Perinatal Association

President and Representative: Gerelmaa Zagd (zgerel30@yahoo.com)

Nepal
Perinatal Society of Nepal (PESON) (peson1997@gmail.com)

President: Manindra Raj Baral (drmbaral@gmail.com)

Representative: Sunil Raja Manandhar (drsunilraja@gmail.com)

Pakistan
President: Zulfingar Bhutta(zulfingar.bhutta@sickkids.ca)

Philippines
Perinatal Association of the Philippines, Inc (pap_inc@yahoo.com)

President: Susan Pelea-Nagtalon (spn_78@yahoo.com.ph)


Representative: Diosdado V. Mariano (ochiemariano@yahoo.com)

Singapore
Perinatal Society of Singapore (info@perinatal.sg)

President: Tan Kok Hian

Representative: Victor Samuel Rajadurai (Victor.Samuel@kkh.com.sg)

Sri Lanka
Perinatal Society of Sri Lanka (psslsrilanka@gmail.com)

President: Kapila Jayaratne (kapjay613@gmail.com)

Representative: Sujeewa Amarasena (sujeewa_amarasena@yahoo.com)

Taiwan
Taiwan Society of Perinatology (Tsop23816198@gmail.com)

President: Chie Pein Chen (cpchen@mmh.org.tw)

Representative: Chien-Nan Lee (leecn@ntu.edu.tw)

Thailand
The Perinatal Society of Thailand (thaiperinatal@hotmail.com)
President: Pratak O-Prasertsawat

United Arab Emirates
President: Hisham Mirghani
Representive: Pimolrath Thaithumyano

Vietnam
President: Xuan Minh Ngo (xuanlien62@yahoo.com)

Associate members (contact persons)
Egypt
Egptian Society for Materanal and Fetal Medicine
President: Dr. El Sayed El Badawy Awad (drelsayedelbadawy@gmail.com)
Hong Kong
President: Tai-Fai Fok
Myanmar
Saudi Arabia
President: Khalifa N.Al-Mulhim

Form for the registration of Country Representatives download(Word)@ download(PDF)

Please send the registration form to kusuda-satoshi@umin.ac.jp


Office

NPO Neonatal Research Network
Shinjuku Park Tower N30
3-7-1 Nichishinjuku, Shinjuku
Tokyo 160-1030, Japan


Access



Shinjuku Park Tower

Contact information

Secretary General
FAOPS

Satoshi Kusuda
kusuda-satoshi@umin.ac.jp
+81-3-5326-3386 mobile +81-90-3035-1871